The Carbon Containment team will consist of 10 to 15 highly motivated problem solvers with a variety of technical and operating backgrounds.

The CC Lab officially launched in January 2020, temporarily located in 31 Sage Hall at 205 Prospect Street in New Haven. Yale supporters, primarily investment managers and partners, have generously provided more than five years of financial support for the CC Lab.

The team so far includes the following team members:

  • Dean Takahashi
  • Anastasia O’Rourke
  • Justin Freiberg
  • Sinéad Crotty
  • Emily Connor
  • Austin Strayhorn
  • Ian Smith